EcomFriendly and Ecom Assistance both offer managed marketplace operations, but they package the work differently. EcomFriendly publishes a ₹2,999–₹6,999 plan range and supports five named marketplaces alongside product research, sourcing and import coordination. Ecom Assistance publishes two substantially higher-priced monthly brand plans with AI features and, on its higher tier, coverage across all active marketplaces.
Quick verdict: shortlist EcomFriendly when you want an accessible, scope-based operating service across Amazon, Flipkart, Meesho, Myntra and JioMart, particularly if sourcing or import coordination is part of the brief. Shortlist Ecom Assistance when you want its defined Brand Starter or Brand Growth package, dedicated account management at the higher tier and the advertised AI layer. Neither is automatically better: the right answer depends on the exact tasks, account volume and final fee written into the proposal.
Still building a shortlist? Start with our account management provider comparison, which applies the same buying criteria across seven current options.
EcomFriendly vs Ecom Assistance at a glance
| Comparison point | EcomFriendly | Ecom Assistance | What to verify |
|---|---|---|---|
| Service position | Done-for-you marketplace operations with optional pre-purchase support | Brand Starter and Brand Growth managed-service plans with an AI layer | The written division between execution, advice and seller approvals |
| Named marketplaces | Amazon, Flipkart, Meesho, Myntra and JioMart | Starter: up to two marketplaces; Growth: all active marketplaces, including Amazon, Flipkart, Meesho and JioMart | Whether your exact channels are included |
| Published price | Plans from ₹2,999 to ₹6,999; exact scope confirmed before work | Brand Starter ₹15,000/month + GST; Brand Growth ₹25,000/month + GST | Billing period, inclusions, taxes and variable charges in the final quote |
| Fee-model clarity | Published range; final plan depends on marketplaces, catalog and scope | Public pages are inconsistent: one describes 5% or the package minimum, while other pages describe fixed fees | Ask Ecom Assistance to state the exact calculation and sales base in writing |
| Catalog and listings | Category-correct attributes, compliant images and listing work | Listing management and A+ content are advertised | SKU limits, new-listing allowance and creative-production boundaries |
| Advertising | Campaign structure, bids, negatives and return-on-spend reporting where supported | Basic PPC in Starter; full PPC in Growth | What “basic” and “full” mean, ad-spend minimums and review frequency |
| Inventory and fulfilment | Pricing and inventory upkeep; marketplace-specific workflows | Inventory and FBA support are listed | Who owns replenishment decisions and physical fulfilment |
| Finance reporting | Settlement reconciliation and SKU-level profitability | Monthly P&L in Starter; P&L and reconciliation in Growth | Report template, input costs required and mismatch-resolution ownership |
| AI and software | Own seller tools for bulk listing, pricing, labels, profit and ad analysis, with Meesho- and Flipkart-specific tools | Public materials list review automation, listing-health alerts, P&L, reconciliation and PPC analytics; availability should be confirmed | Which tools are live for each marketplace, included limits, human review and data access |
| Sourcing and imports | Product research, supplier comparison and import coordination can be scoped | Not publicly stated on the reviewed managed-service and pricing pages | Whether pre-marketplace work is needed at all |
| Dedicated manager | Not publicly stated as a named plan feature | Advertised with Brand Growth | Named contact, backup coverage and response time |
| Contract term | Not publicly stated on the reviewed page | Confirm against the current proposal and terms | Minimum term, cancellation, renewal and handover |
What EcomFriendly offers
EcomFriendly's marketplace account management service covers five named Indian marketplaces. The published operating scope can begin before a product is listed: product research, supplier-quote and MOQ comparison, packaging and payment-term review, and import coordination covering communication, shipping choices, documentation and landed-cost planning.
Marketplace work can then include catalog and listings, pricing and inventory, advertising, returns and RTO analysis, account-health monitoring, settlement reconciliation and SKU-level profitability. The site describes an initial account audit, a written split of responsibilities and limited panel permissions wherever supported. It does not promise sales, rankings or reinstatement outcomes.
EcomFriendly also links service delivery to seller tools it builds for bulk listing, labels, pricing, profit and ad analysis. That can matter when the account has repetitive operational work, but buyers should still ask which tools and usage limits are included in their particular service plan.
What Ecom Assistance offers
Ecom Assistance publishes two managed packages. Brand Starter is listed at ₹15,000 per month plus GST for up to two marketplaces and includes listing and A+ work, inventory and FBA support, basic PPC, a monthly P&L and its AI Growth tier. Brand Growth is listed at ₹25,000 per month plus GST across all active marketplaces, with full PPC, P&L and reconciliation, pricing and competitive analysis, a dedicated account manager and AI Pro.
The public materials list review automation, listing-health alerts, P&L, reconciliation and PPC analytics in the AI layer, while some site feature labels indicate staged availability. Those labels are useful starting points, but they do not replace a service schedule. Ask which functions are live for each marketplace, how often a human reviews automated output and what happens when an alert needs panel action.
Key differences that affect the buying decision
1. Published starting price and package shape
EcomFriendly publishes a ₹2,999–₹6,999 range and says the selected plan depends on marketplace count, catalog size and agreed scope. Ecom Assistance presents ₹15,000 and ₹25,000 monthly packages. Those figures are not a like-for-like quote: a buyer needs the exact SKU volume, advertising workload, reporting frequency and marketplace count beside each price.
2. Ecom Assistance's public fee descriptions need reconciliation
This is the most important commercial question in the comparison. Ecom Assistance's pricing page describes a charge of 5% of monthly sales or growth, or ₹15,000/₹25,000, whichever is higher. Its managed-service page and March 2026 terms describe the packages as fixed fees. That does not prove what any customer will be billed, but it does mean a buyer should not rely on one headline.
Before signing, request a worked example showing whether the fee is fixed or variable, what “sales/growth” means, whether the percentage applies to gross sales or only growth, how returns and cancellations are treated, and which document controls if pages differ.
3. Pre-marketplace support versus a packaged brand-and-AI proposition
EcomFriendly explicitly includes product research, supplier evaluation and import coordination among the services that can be scoped. Ecom Assistance's reviewed pages concentrate on marketplace operations and AI-backed brand management; sourcing and imports are not publicly stated there. Ecom Assistance, in turn, names AI tiers and a dedicated manager on Brand Growth more explicitly than EcomFriendly's public account-management page.
4. Marketplace breadth is described differently
EcomFriendly names Amazon, Flipkart, Meesho, Myntra and JioMart. Ecom Assistance limits Starter to two marketplaces and says Growth covers all active marketplaces, naming Amazon, Flipkart, Meesho and JioMart among them. If Myntra or another channel is material, obtain written confirmation rather than interpreting “all active marketplaces.”
Which service is the better fit?
- Choose EcomFriendly when you want one scope spanning product research or sourcing through listings, ads, returns and reconciliation; your channels sit within its five named marketplaces; or the ₹2,999–₹6,999 published range better fits the operating budget.
- Choose Ecom Assistance when its two-marketplace Starter or all-active-marketplace Growth package aligns cleanly with your business, its advertised AI features are central to the brief, or a dedicated account manager on the Growth tier is worth the higher package price.
- Keep comparing when neither provider will give a task-level service schedule, access model, response time, reporting sample and complete fee example. A broad feature list is not yet an operating agreement.
Questions to ask before purchasing
- Which marketplaces, stores and monthly SKU actions are included?
- Which tasks are executed by the provider, which are recommendations and which require our approval?
- Is the fee fixed, percentage-based or the higher of two amounts? Please show a worked invoice.
- Does advertising management include creative work, campaign builds and search-term reviews, or reporting only?
- What is included in P&L and reconciliation, and who investigates payment mismatches?
- What permissions are required, and can we use revocable secondary-user access?
- What are the minimum term, exit process and data-handover format?
Methodology and sources
Checked 21 August 2026. We compared the providers' own public pages against EcomFriendly's published account-management scope. Competitor statements are provider claims, not independently verified performance results, and public packages, prices and terms may change. “Not publicly stated” means we did not find the point on the reviewed pages; it does not mean the provider cannot offer it.
- Ecom Assistance seller account management — package scope and plan descriptions.
- Ecom Assistance pricing — published package amounts and percentage-based wording.
- Ecom Assistance terms — March 2026 service-fee terms reviewed for this comparison.
Disclosure: This article is published by EcomFriendly, so it is not an independent third-party ranking. EcomFriendly is an independent service provider and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to Ecom Assistance. Readers should verify the current offer directly with each provider.