EcomFriendly and QBIT ECOMMERCE both manage marketplace seller operations, but they make the buying decision transparent in different ways. QBIT ECOMMERCE, referred to below as Qbit, publishes discounted offer totals for one-, three-, six- and, in one case, twelve-month durations across Amazon, Flipkart and Meesho combinations. EcomFriendly publishes a ₹2,999–₹6,999 range and prepares a tailored scope across five marketplaces.
The meaningful choice is not simply “which price is lower?” Qbit's page is stronger on predefined duration totals, setup, claims and brand-related tasks. EcomFriendly's public offer is broader in marketplace count and can extend into product research, sourcing and import coordination. This article compares only what each provider publicly states as of 21 August 2026.
You can also compare the broader market in our guide to ecommerce account management service providers.
Quick verdict
Choose Qbit Ecommerce if you want a published commitment price for Amazon, Flipkart or Meesho and value explicit setup/KYC, claims and reimbursements, brand approval or registry, and monthly reporting. Its public price grid lets a buyer compare one marketplace, Flipkart plus Meesho, or all three without waiting for a quote.
Choose EcomFriendly if Myntra or JioMart matters, if you want sourcing and import work beside marketplace operations, or if a standard marketplace combination does not match your needs. Its published workflow also joins catalog, pricing, ads, returns and settlement reconciliation, with first-party operating tools documented for Meesho and Flipkart.
Qbit's prices are duration totals plus 18% GST, not monthly rates. This comparison keeps those units unchanged. EcomFriendly's public page does not state a universal billing interval or tax treatment, so those details should be confirmed in its proposal.
EcomFriendly vs QBIT ECOMMERCE: detailed comparison
| Comparison point | EcomFriendly | QBIT ECOMMERCE |
|---|---|---|
| Published pricing format | ₹2,999–₹6,999; tailored by marketplaces, catalog and scope | Fixed totals by marketplace combination and duration |
| Billing duration | Not publicly stated; confirm in the proposal | 1, 3, 6 or 12 months depending on package |
| Tax treatment | Not publicly stated on the account-management page | 18% GST additional |
| Named marketplaces | Flipkart, Meesho, Myntra, Amazon and JioMart | Amazon, Flipkart and Meesho on the reviewed pricing page |
| Setup and KYC | Marketplace-specific pages describe onboarding for relevant channels; universal setup/KYC scope is not publicly stated | Setup and KYC are publicly listed |
| Listings and catalog | Catalog creation and correction, compliant attributes and images, listing upkeep | Listing SEO, images and catalog work are publicly listed |
| Pricing and promotions | Pricing against margin floors and inventory context can be in scope | Pricing and promotions are publicly listed |
| Advertising | Advertising can be included by agreed scope | Advertising management is publicly listed |
| Orders, returns and RTO | Order workflow, returns and RTO analysis are described across its marketplace services | Order management, returns and RTO work are publicly listed |
| Claims and reimbursements | Claims are described where applicable on marketplace-specific pages; a universal reimbursement service is not publicly stated | Claims and reimbursements are publicly listed |
| Brand approval or registry | Not publicly stated on the reviewed account-management hub | Brand approval and brand registry are publicly listed |
| Account health | Monitoring, case or corrective work by marketplace; outcomes are not guaranteed | Account-health work is publicly listed; outcome guarantees are not publicly stated |
| Reporting | Performance and settlement reporting; exact client cadence is agreed | Monthly report |
| Settlement reconciliation | Explicitly described in the service workflow | Not publicly stated on the reviewed pricing page |
| Product research, sourcing and imports | Can be included in a scoped engagement | Not publicly stated on the reviewed pricing page |
| Access approach | Limited, revocable secondary-user access is preferred where supported | Not publicly stated on the reviewed pricing page |
“Not publicly stated” describes the reviewed page; it is not a claim that the service is unavailable.
For what this covers on Flipkart, see our Flipkart account management scope.
Qbit Ecommerce's published duration prices
The amounts below are the discounted totals displayed for each duration on the research date, alongside higher struck-through amounts on the provider page. They may therefore change when the promotion changes. We have deliberately not divided them into an implied monthly rate. Qbit states that 18% GST is additional.
| Marketplace package | 1 month | 3 months | 6 months | 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| One marketplace | ₹3,000 | ₹7,000 | ₹12,000 | ₹20,000 |
| Flipkart + Meesho | ₹5,000 | ₹12,000 | ₹22,000 | Not publicly stated |
| Amazon + Flipkart + Meesho | ₹7,000 | ₹18,000 | ₹32,000 | Not publicly stated |
What EcomFriendly offers
EcomFriendly presents account management as a coordinated operating system across Flipkart, Meesho, Myntra, Amazon and JioMart. Depending on scope, it covers catalog and listing work, pricing and inventory, advertising, orders, returns and RTO analysis, account-health monitoring, and settlement reconciliation. The team prefers limited sub-user access where a marketplace supports it, so the seller retains ownership and can revoke access.
The distinctive part of the public offer is the work before a listing exists. Product research, supplier quote and MOQ comparison, sourcing, supplier communication, import coordination and landed-cost planning can be included. That can suit a seller whose bottleneck is choosing and buying stock, not only operating a mature marketplace account.
EcomFriendly also documents first-party Meesho and Flipkart tools used in its workflows, including catalog preparation, price and profit analysis, label processing and listing automation. The site does not make the same first-party-tool claim for Myntra, Amazon or JioMart.
What Qbit Ecommerce offers
Qbit's reviewed pricing page names Amazon, Flipkart and Meesho and publishes fixed duration packages for one marketplace, Flipkart plus Meesho, or all three. It lists setup and KYC, listing SEO, product images and catalog work, pricing and promotions, advertising, orders, returns and RTO, claims and reimbursements, account health and a monthly report.
Qbit also explicitly lists brand approval and brand registry, which is valuable for a seller whose immediate hurdle is brand-side marketplace setup. Its price table adds 18% GST. The page does not publicly state Myntra or JioMart coverage, upstream sourcing or import coordination, settlement reconciliation, access controls, or a 12-month price for its two- and three-marketplace combinations. Ask about those details if they affect the decision.
Key differences that matter
1. Quote-led scope versus a duration matrix
Qbit lets a buyer see exact duration totals for common marketplace combinations. EcomFriendly gives a public range but requires a proposal to know the precise interval, deliverables and limits. Qbit's structure is easier for an initial budget; EcomFriendly's structure can better fit an uncommon division of responsibilities.
2. Marketplace breadth
EcomFriendly explicitly covers five marketplaces, adding Myntra and JioMart to the Amazon, Flipkart and Meesho channels named by Qbit. If the seller only needs Qbit's three channels, breadth is not an advantage by itself. If Myntra or JioMart is part of the next twelve months, it becomes material.
3. Brand and recovery administration
Qbit explicitly calls out brand approval, brand registry, claims and reimbursements. EcomFriendly describes claims where applicable and case handling in marketplace-specific scopes, but does not state a universal brand-registry or reimbursement deliverable on its hub. Qbit has the clearer public claim for those jobs.
4. Sourcing and financial operations
EcomFriendly explicitly describes product research, sourcing, import support and settlement reconciliation. Those are not publicly stated on Qbit's reviewed pricing page. Sellers should ask Qbit if it can quote them rather than treating the page's silence as an exclusion.
Best-fit decision guide
| Your situation | Likely fit | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| You want a published 3-, 6- or 12-month total for one marketplace | Qbit Ecommerce | Its price table provides those exact duration totals |
| You need brand approval, registry or reimbursements explicitly named | Qbit Ecommerce | Those tasks appear on its public pricing page |
| You sell on Myntra or JioMart | EcomFriendly | Both are publicly named in its coverage |
| You need sourcing, imports or landed-cost planning | EcomFriendly | These can be included in its scoped engagement |
| You want operations tied to settlement reconciliation | EcomFriendly | Reconciliation is explicit in its marketplace service workflow |
Questions to ask before purchasing
- Is the displayed amount a total for the full duration, and what tax is added?
- How many listings, variants, corrections, campaigns and support cases are included?
- Are marketplace fees, ad spend, photography, design or external software charged separately?
- Does “brand registry” mean eligibility guidance, application preparation or end-to-end execution?
- What evidence and approval does the provider need before filing a claim or reimbursement request?
- Which metrics appear in the report, and will it reconcile marketplace settlements to orders?
- What access permissions are needed, and can a revocable secondary user be used?
- What happens to prepaid fees and work in progress if the engagement ends early?
Methodology, sources and disclosure
Research date: 21 August 2026. We reviewed the EcomFriendly account-management page, EcomFriendly's marketplace-specific service pages, and the Qbit Ecommerce pricing page. Qbit's duration prices above are reproduced as totals, not converted into monthly equivalents. All Qbit facts are based on its own public page, are provider claims rather than independently verified performance, and may change. Confirm current pricing, 18% GST, capacity, inclusions and contract conditions directly.
Disclosure: EcomFriendly publishes this comparison and sells one of the services discussed. EcomFriendly is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or partnered with Qbit Ecommerce. No provider can guarantee sales, marketplace approval or reinstatement.